The Phoenix and The Carpet

Would you be happy if all your wishes could come true? Most people would assume the answer is "yes" but the five siblings of this story find out that it is not that simple.

The Phoenix and The Carpet

Would you be happy if all your wishes could come true? Most people would assume the answer is "yes" but the five siblings of this story find out that it is not that simple. The adventure begins with a new carpet that has a glowing egg inside it and when it falls into an open fire it hatches a golden phoenix, the most famous of all mythical birds. The phoenix tells them that the carpet is enchanted, and it has the ability to grant the children three wishes every day. With the arrogant but wise bird by their side they go on amazing journeys. But not everything is as it seems, and the siblings learn that you have to be careful what you wish for. For fans of Frances Hodgson Burnett and Jonathan Rogers. Born in Kennington in 1858, Edith Nesbit wrote and co-authored over 60 beloved adventures at the beginning of the 20th century. Among her most popular books are "The Story of the Treasure-Seekers" (1899), "The Phoenix and the Carpet" (1904), and "The Railway Children" (1906). Many of her works became adapted to musicals, movies, and TV shows. Along with her husband Hubert Bland, she was among the first members of the Fabian society - a socialist debating club. A path in London close to her home was named "Railway Children Walk" in her honor, manifesting her legacy as one of the pioneers within the children’s fantasy genre.

More Books:

The Phoenix and The Carpet
Language: en
Pages: 289
Authors: Edith Nesbit
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-10-12 - Publisher: Lindhardt og Ringhof

Would you be happy if all your wishes could come true? Most people would assume the answer is "yes" but the five siblings of this story find out that it is not that simple. The adventure begins with a new carpet that has a glowing egg inside it and when
The Phoenix and the Carpet (鳳凰與魔毯)
Language: en
Pages: 17
Authors: E. Nesbit
Categories: Foreign Language Study
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-01-25 - Publisher: Hyweb Technology Co. Ltd.

※ Google Play 圖書不支援多媒體播放 ※
The Phoenix and the Carpet
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: E. Nesbit
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-09-28 - Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

E. Nesbit’s rip-roaring sequel to Five Children and It follows the wondrous adventures of Robert, Jane, Cyril, Anthea, and The Lamb as they discover a clever phoenix and a magic carpet that can take them anywhere they wish. With an introduction by popular fantasy author Bruce Coville, this classic novel
The Phoenix and the Carpet: Large Print
Language: en
Pages: 170
Authors: E. Nesbit
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-03-30 - Publisher: Independently Published

The Phoenix and the Carpet is a fantasy novel for children, written by E. Nesbit and first published in 1904. It is the second in a trilogy of novels that begins with Five Children and It (1902), and follows the adventures of the same five children: Cyril, Anthea, Robert, Jane
The Phoenix and the Carpet. a Fantasy Novel for Children, by E. Nesbit
Language: en
Pages: 108
Authors: Edith Nesbit
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-08-15 - Publisher: Createspace Independent Publishing Platform

The Phoenix and the Carpet is a fantasy novel for children, written by E. Nesbit and first published in 1904. It is the second in a trilogy of novels that begins with Five Children and It (1902), and follows the adventures of the same five children: Cyril, Anthea, Robert, Jane