The Eyes of the Queen

Engraved in the ball, in letters so minute they are not visible to the naked eye, are the words “The punishment of your iniquity is completed, daughter of Zion.” “From the book of Lamentations,” the Queen murmurs. “What sorcery is this?

The Eyes of the Queen

“[A] rollicking new historical thriller…taut, made-for-movie-theater tension and delicious, snickering-from-the-back-row wit.” —New York Times Book Review In this first novel of the exhilarating Agents of the Crown series, a man who will become the original MI6 agent protects England and Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth I from Spain’s nefarious plan to crush the Age of the Enlightenment. After centuries locked in an endless cycle of poverty, persecution, and barbarity, Europe has finally emerged into the Age of Enlightenment. Scientists, philosophers, scholars, and poets alike believe this to be a new era of reason and hope for all. But the forces of darkness haven’t completely dissipated, as Spain hunts and butchers any who dare to defy its ironclad Catholic orthodoxy. Only one nation can fight the black shadow that threatens this new age, and that is Britain, now ruled by a brilliant young Queen Elizabeth I. But although she may be brave and headstrong, Elizabeth knows she cannot win this war simply by force of arms. After her armies have been slashed in half, her treasury is on its knees. Elizabeth needs a new kind of weapon forged to fight a new kind of war, in which stealth and secrecy, not bloodshed, are the means. In this tense situation, Her Majesty’s Secret Service is born with the charismatic John Dee at its head. A scholar, a soldier, and an alchemist, Dee is loyal only to the truth and to his Queen. And for her, the woman he’s forbidden from loving, he is prepared to risk his life. A visceral and heart-pumping historical thriller, The Eyes of the Queen is perfect for fans of Ken Follett and Dan Brown.

More Books:

4 African Mysteries: Zoraida, The Great White Queen, The Eye of Istar & The Veiled Man (Illustrated Edition)
Language: en
Pages: 1100
Authors: William Le Queux
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-10-06 - Publisher: Musaicum Books

"Zoraida" is a tale of a romance in the harem and the adventures in the great Sahara desert. "The Great White Queen" – Scars is a young boy who gets sent to a boy's preparatory school outside London where he befriends Omar, a strange kid from Africa. When Omar is
Through the Eye of the Storm
Language: en
Pages: 174
Authors: Donna Criswell Owens
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-11-27 - Publisher: WestBowPress

Life’s journeys are often unplanned, yet there is comfort in knowing God is in control. I expected to grow up, to marry, and to have children, but never expected to send those two sons to war or be diagnosed with cancer requiring a bone marrow transplant. Life is full of
The Queen Of Four Kingdoms
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: HRH Princess Michael of Kent
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-10-17 - Publisher: Hachette UK

At the age of nineteen, Yolande of Aragon is sent away from her family, her friends, and everything she knows, to marry the young Duke of Anjou, King Charles VI's first cousin. Their marriage has been arranged to form an alliance between the previously warring kingdoms of Aragon and Anjou,
Tarzan and the City of Gold (泰山系列:泰山與黃金城)
Language: en
Pages: 21
Authors: Edgar Rice Burroughs
Categories: Foreign Language Study
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-11-15 - Publisher: Hyweb Technology Co. Ltd.

Books about Tarzan and the City of Gold (泰山系列:泰山與黃金城)
The Other Side of Dark
Language: en
Pages: 382
Authors: Alex Gordon
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-01-23 - Publisher: Xlibris Corporation

David hadnt felt like his normal self for days. He could not work out why. When David spots a mystery loner by the name of Kelvin David, life being to unravel, where a guide and a black dog appear and lead David into the tragedy of Kelvins life and that