The Coffin Path

For fans of The Witchfinder's Sister and The Silent Companions, this gothic tale will weave its way into your imagination and chill you to the bone.

The Coffin Path

**Longlisted for the HWA Gold Crown** An eerie and compelling ghost story set on the dark wilds of the Yorkshire moors. For fans of The Witchfinder's Sister and The Silent Companions, this gothic tale will weave its way into your imagination and chill you to the bone. 'Spine-tingling... the scariest ghost story I have read in a long time' Barbara Erskine 'A wonderful, macabre evocation of a lost way of life' The Times 'Like something from Emily Bronte's nightmares' Andrew Taylor, author of The Ashes of London Maybe you've heard tales about Scarcross Hall, the house on the old coffin path that winds from village to moor top. They say there's something up here, something evil. Mercy Booth isn't afraid. The moors and Scarcross are her home and lifeblood. But, beneath her certainty, small things are beginning to trouble her. Three ancient coins missing from her father's study, the shadowy figure out by the gatepost, an unshakeable sense that someone is watching. When a stranger appears seeking work, Mercy reluctantly takes him in. As their stories entwine, this man will change everything. She just can't see it yet. What readers are saying about The Coffin Path: 'A fantastic eerie ghost story to settle down with on a winters night' 'Compelling and chilling, the slow build-up of tension had me completely on edge' 'I couldn't put it down. I felt I was there on the moors, being watched by the unseen'

More Books:

The Coffin Path
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Katherine Clements
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-02-08 - Publisher: Hachette UK

**Longlisted for the HWA Gold Crown** An eerie and compelling ghost story set on the dark wilds of the Yorkshire moors. For fans of The Witchfinder's Sister and The Silent Companions, this gothic tale will weave its way into your imagination and chill you to the bone. 'Spine-tingling... the scariest
The Coffin Path
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: KATHERINE. CLEMENTS
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-02 - Publisher: Headline Review

The Coffin Path by Katherine Clements is an eerie and compelling seventeenth-century ghost story set on the dark wilds of the Yorkshire moors. For fans of Michelle Paver, Helen Dunmore and Daphne du Maurier's My Cousin Rachel, this gothic tale will weave its way into your imagination and chill you
The Coffin Trail
Language: en
Pages: 296
Authors: Martin Edwards
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-01-10 - Publisher: Allison & Busby

You can never bury the past... Oxford historian and TV personality Daniel Kind and his new lover, Miranda, both want to escape to a new life. On impulse they buy Tarn Cottage in Brackdale, an idyllic valley in the Lake District But though they hope to live the dream, the
Coffin Road
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Peter May
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-01-14 - Publisher: Hachette UK

**A SUNDAY TIMES TOP 5 BESTSELLER** **A BBC RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB PICK** **FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE BLACKHOUSE, CAST IRON AND I'LL KEEP YOU SAFE** MILLION-SELLING PETER MAY MIXES MURDER, MYSTERY and MEMORY . . . AND MARKS HIS RETURN TO THE OUTER HEBRIDES A man stands bewildered on
My Contractual Ghost Husband
Language: en
Pages: 387
Authors: Chi AnYu
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-08 - Publisher: Funstory

When she woke up, she found that she was somehow involved in a series of bizarre events ...