Planet Omar Accidental Trouble Magnet

You might not know me yet, but once you open the pages of this book you'll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie - what more could you want?).

Planet Omar  Accidental Trouble Magnet

Welcome, readers, to the imaginative brain of Omar! You might not know me yet, but once you open the pages of this book you'll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie - what more could you want?). My parents decided it would be a good idea to move house AND move me to a new school at the same time. As if I didn't have a hard enough time staying out of trouble at home, now I've also got to try and make new friends. What's worse, the class bully seems to think I'm the perfect target and has made it his mission to send me back to Pakistan. But I've never even been to Pakistan! And my cousin told me the pizza there is YUCK. The only good thing is that Eid's just around the corner which means a feast of all my favourite food (YAY) and presents (DOUBLE YAY). I'm really hoping I can stay in Mum and Dad's good books long enough to get loads... The combination of Zanib Mian's hilarious text and Nasaya Mafaridik's fantastic cartoon-style illustrations make the PLANET OMAR series perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid. Previously published as 'THE MUSLIMS', this was the winner of the Little Rebels Award in June 2018. The text has been revised, expanded and re-illustrated.

More Books:

Planet Omar: Accidental Trouble Magnet
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Zanib Mian
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-04-18 - Publisher: Hodder Children's Books

Welcome, readers, to the imaginative brain of Omar! You might not know me yet, but once you open the pages of this book you'll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie - what more could you want?).
Accidental Trouble Magnet
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Zanib Mian
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-04-18 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Welcome, readers, to the imaginative brain of Omar! You might not know me yet, but once you open the pages of this book you'll laugh so hard that snot will come out of your nose (plus you might meet a dragon and a zombie - what more could you want?).
Planet Omar 4
Language: en
Pages: 190
Authors: Zanib Mian
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-07-08 - Publisher: Hodder Children's Books

When Omar's best friend Daniel messes up at school, Omar decides to take the blame to save him from getting in trouble - which makes him feel like a hero! With this taste of heroism, Omar takes the blame for a couple of small things other kids in the class
Epic Hero Flop
Language: en
Pages: 208
Authors: Zanib Mian
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-07-08 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Welcome back to Planet Omar! The fourth book in Zanib Mian's laugh-out-loud series, with amazing cartoon-style illustrations. Perfect for fans of Tom Gates and Wimpy Kid. When Omar's best friend Daniel messes up at school, Omar decides to take the blame to save him from getting in trouble - which
Cambridge Checkpoint Lower Secondary World English Student's Book 9
Language: en
Pages: 176
Authors: Fiona Macgregor, Daphne Paizee
Categories: Education
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-31 - Publisher: Hachette UK

We are working with Cambridge Assessment International Education to gain endorsement for this forthcoming title. This series offers full coverage of the learning objectives for the Cambridge Lower Secondary English as a Second language curriculum framework (0876) and is mapped to the Common European Framework of Reference. - Stimulate learners