The Butterfly Garden

He's gentle and kind and he's amazing with the butterflies. There was this one blue morpho that had a broken wing, and I watched as he cut the other wing with a pair of scissors to make it the same so that it could fly again.

The Butterfly Garden

‘Wow!!! What an absolutely devastatingly gorgeous heartbreaking stunning book!!!… One of the best debut novels I've ever read… I was devastated by the end… Once it sucks you in then you’re not coming out until the very last page. Absolutely unputdownable!!!’ Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ I blamed my son for the death of my daughter… Frail butterfly enthusiast Maggie Muir has lived a lonely life in her huge remote house on the Cornish cliffs for many years. Once a mother with two beautiful children, the sudden death of Maggie’s daughter, forever a little girl in her fairy nightdress, ripped the family apart and caused her son Lucas to flee to the other side of the world. But now Maggie is dying and there is something she needs her son to know. As Maggie grows increasingly frail, twenty-five-year-old Erin, who has fled London with a broken heart, arrives to take care of her. Maggie begs Erin to help her find Lucas, who now lives in a far-away place of searing heat and pearly sands. But when Erin tracks Lucas down, it quickly becomes clear that he is hiding something too. What really happened the night his sister died, when a little boy with freckles on his nose made a terrible mistake? And if Erin untangles the web of deceit between mother and son, does she risk learning something unforgiveable about the person she has come to love very deeply? A heart-wrenching but uplifting page-turner about a family ripped apart by guilt and lies, and forgiveness. Set against the storms of the Cornish coast and silvery tropical sands of a distant paradise, The Butterfly Garden is a story of love, loss and letting go. Fans of Jojo Moyes, Harriet Evans and Lucinda Riley will be gripped. What everyone’s saying about The Butterfly Garden: ‘Had me hooked from the start. A wonderful story, which brought on an array of emotions’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘I loved this book from beginning to end… a wonderful sweeping story of grief, regrets and hidden secrets…will keep you hooked, with some very poignant and emotional parts that’ll have you reaching for the tissues. I loved it. A fabulous debut novel’ A Book ‘n Brew 2 Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘Beautifully written… a captivating story you won’t want to miss.’ Sandrina Reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A moving and heartfelt story with lots of family secrets. You will need your tissues ready. I enjoyed this powerful story.’ My Fiction Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A wonderful story of friendships, secrets and families… this powerful story drew me in… perfection… A fabulous debut novel, I look forward to reading the next one.’ StefLoz Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘An absolutely delightful novel… From Cornwall to Costa Rica, this book delights over and over… The Butterfly Garden has it all.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘An absolutely delightful novel… This author can somehow capture your attention from the first page and before you know it you’re at the end of an awesome book!’ Avid Reader ‘Once I started reading I didn’t want to stop!’ Netgalley reviewer ‘I was completely absorbed in The Butterfly Garden from beginning to end… I loved the way the book carefully unravelled the secrets at its centre… had me thinking about the story and the characters long after I had finished reading. Highly recommended’ Beth Miller ‘Moving and heartfelt… I really enjoyed it’ My Fiction Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ ‘A delightful story’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

More Books:

A Great Healing
Language: en
Pages: 64
Authors: John C. Davis
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-04-22 - Publisher: Balboa Press

In the midst of the COVID-19 pandemic, our world is in a kind of pain that it hasn’t seen in a long time. But we have gone through many periods of great difficulty and somehow survived, and the same will occur again. In A Great Healing, author John C. Davis
Draw Near
Language: en
Pages: 98
Authors: Laurie Pauls, Laura Laskowski
Categories: Religion
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-15 - Publisher: Word Alive Press

If you're finding life challenging as a mom, this devotional will help you draw near to God - and as you draw near to Him, He will draw near to you. This is where transformation of the heart happens and where hope, peace, and joy begin to grow.
The Super Brother Stories
Language: en
Pages: 196
Authors: Nan Jiang
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-03-16 - Publisher: Christian Faith Publishing, Inc.

Won't it be nice if your drawings can turn into real beings? Two super brothers and two fluffy monsters. Together, they can help the world—or at least their own family. Life is tough. School is challenging. The Super Brothers are here to the rescue. What would you do if you
Jeff Cox's 100 Greatest Garden Ideas
Language: en
Pages: 245
Authors: Jeff Cox
Categories: Gardening
Type: BOOK - Published: 1998-01-15 - Publisher: Rodale

Arranged by season, provides ideas and advice for vegetable and ornamental gardens
The Butterfly Garden
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Sophie Anderson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-21 - Publisher: Bookouture

‘Wow!!! What an absolutely devastatingly gorgeous heartbreaking stunning book!!!… One of the best debut novels I've ever read… I was devastated by the end… Once it sucks you in then you’re not coming out until the very last page. Absolutely unputdownable!!!’ Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ I blamed my son for the death